

# VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

# 25 Mile Time Trial

Course Q25/8 Molash – Canterbury – Ashford – Chilham

VTTA Kent Group Championships, BBAR & ECCA BAR Counting Event

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Sunday 12th June 2022 07:30

## **RESULTS SHEET**

Thank you to all the helpers, marshals and timekeepers, without you we wouldn't be able to run events like this.

Timekeepers: (Start) Christie Burrows, (Finish) Mark Vowels Start/Finish official: Bob Giles, Special thanks to Bob for his support on running this event. Marshals: Tansy Martin, Lawrence Martin, Annie Newport Davis, David Greenwood, Paul Burrows, Bob Burden, Alison Nye Tea/Cakes: Helen Fennell, Signage: Sophie Driscoll

Well done to all the riders who turned up, I hope you were all pleased with your rides and enjoyed the fine morning we had.

### VTTA Awards - Veteran Riders

1st on age standard	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	+11:58
2nd on age standard	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	+ 11:45
3rd on age standard	Ian Braybrook	Basildon CC	+7:55
4th on age standard	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot RC	+ 7:38
1st veteran on scratch	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	56:12
1st veteran lady on scratch	Lesley Newman	Ashford Wheelers	1:19:59
1st team on age standard	(Simon Henderson +	Thanet RC • 11:58 & Mike Perry + 1:00)	+ 12:54
		11.50 & Winter City + 1.00)	

#### Veteran Results

Only VTTA members are eligible for the veterans' awards listed above (including those on actual time).

## VTTA Awards - Non-Veteran Riders

1st Man on scratch	Peter Robertson	Backpedal	54:43
1st Female on scratch	No Rider		

Prizes will be posted out to the prize winners ASAP.

## **VETERAN STANDARD RESULTS**

	First Name	Last Name	Club	Gender	Vet Std	TIME	Vet +/-	GROUP
1	Martin	Jones	Colour Tech RT	Male	01:08:10	00:56:12	00:11:58	Kent
2	Simon	Henderson	Thanet RC	Male	01:10:14	00:58:29	00:11:45	Kent
3	Dean	Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	01:07:07	00:55:37	00:11:30	
4	Paul	Sewell	Partenza- Nude Espresso RT	Male	01:06:44	00:56:39	00:10:05	
5	James	Hawkins	Gemini BC	Male	01:06:55	00:57:10	00:09:45	
6	Andy	Robinson	Ashford Whs	Male	01:11:31	01:02:38	00:08:53	
7	lan	Braybrook	Basildon CC	Male	01:07:19	00:59:24	00:07:55	East Anglia
8	Mark	Thomas	Bigfoot CC	Male	01:10:14	01:02:36	00:07:38	East Anglia
9	Sam	Bennett	7Oaks Tri Club	Male	01:07:43	01:01:12	00:06:31	
10	Si	Seymour	Tooting BC	Male	01:07:43	01:02:34	00:05:09	
11	Andy	Burrows	Thanet RC	Male	01:19:45	01:15:49	00:03:56	
12	Michael	Newman	Ashford Whs	Male	01:10:14	01:06:31	00:03:43	Kent
13	Mike	Perry	Thanet RC	Male	01:18:20	01:19:20	- 00:01:00	Kent
14	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	01:16:28	01:19:28	- 00:03:00	Surrey/Sussex
15	Lesley	Newman	Ashford Whs	Female	01:16:57	01:19:59	- 00:03:02	Kent
16	Paul Simon	Griffiths	Thanet RC	Male	01:07:19	01:14:04	- 00:06:45	
17	Mick	Claydon	Ashford Whs	Male	01:08:52	DNF	-	
18	Pete	Elms	VC Deal	Male	01:08:52	DNS-A	-	
19	Neill	Keaney	Endurance X Nature RC	Male	01:06:11	DNS-A	-	Kent
20	Andrew	Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	Male	01:09:23	DNS-A	-	Kent

# SCRATCH RESULTS

	First Name	Last Name	Club	Gender	Cat	TIME	GROUP	
1	Peter	Robertson	Backpedal Male Senior 00:54:43					
			Abellio - SFA Racing					
2	Dean	Chiddention	Team Male Veteran 00:55		00:55:37			
3	Martin	Jones	Colour Tech RT	Male	Veteran	00:56:12	Kent	
			Partenza-Nude					
4	Paul	Sewell	Espresso RT	Male	Veteran	00:56:39		
5	James	Hawkins	Gemini BC	Male	Veteran	00:57:10		
6	Simon	Henderson	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	00:58:29	Kent	
7	lan	Braybrook	Basildon CC	Male	Veteran	00:59:24	East Anglia	
8	Owen	Fletcher	Ashford Whs	Male	Senior	00:59:36		
9	Sam	Bennett	70aks Tri Club	Male	Veteran	01:01:12		
10	Si	Seymour	Tooting BC	Male	Veteran	01:02:34		
11	Mark	Thomas	Bigfoot CC	Male	Veteran	01:02:36	East Anglia	
12	Andy	Robinson	Ashford Whs	Male	Veteran	01:02:38		
13	Michael	Newman	Ashford Whs	Male	Veteran	01:06:31	Kent	
	Paul							
14	Simon	Griffiths	Thanet RC Male Veteran		01:14:04			
15	Andy	Burrows	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran 01:15:49			
16	Mike	Perry	Thanet RC	Male	Veteran	01:19:20	Kent	
17	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	Veteran	01:19:28	Surrey/Sussex	
18	Lesley	Newman	Ashford Whs	Female	Veteran	01:19:59	Kent	
19	Mick	Claydon	Ashford Whs	Male	Veteran	DNF		
			Abellio - SFA Racing					
20	John	Cockrill	Team	Male Senior DNF				
21	Daniel	Fowler	Woolwich CC	Male	Espoir	DNS		
22	Lee	Gunning	Catford CC Ltd	Male	Senior	DNS		
23	Philip	Appleby	Wigmore CC	Male	Senior	DNS		
24	Stefan	Gloyn	Army Cycling	Male	Senior	DNS		
25	Pete	Elms	VC Deal	Male	Veteran	DNS-A		
26	Neill	Keaney	Endurance X Nature RC	Male	Veteran	DNS-A	Kent	
27	Andrew	Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	Male	Veteran	DNS-A	Kent	

### VTTA EVENT SECRETARY:

Nic Fennell 7 Jaggard Way, Staplehurst, Kent, TN120LE Mobile – 07860940862 Email – <u>Nic Fennell</u>